It might seem that you have turned off javascripts. We have tried to ensure functionality without, but some functions might not work as intended

Jump to main content
26 May - 09 June 2021

Employees

The Bergen International Festival has employees in 23,3 man-years (per 31 Dec 2019). In addition, a couple of hundred volunteers contributes to the implementation of the Festival in May and June.

The CEO and Artistic Director is Anders Beyer, whose fixed term lasts until 2026.

Festival Director
Anders Beyer
anders.beyer@fib.no


The list below is arranged alphabetically by job title. You can also find more information on how to contact the Festival here.

Accounts
Karianne Mjelde
karianne@fib.no

Administrative Assistant
Dorota Zaniewicz
dorota@fib.no

Chief Financial Officer
Tom Nymark
tom@fib.no

Chief Operating Officer 
Nina Lauvsnes
nina@fib.no

Communications Advisor
Silje Sæterdal Bøyum
siljeb@fib.no

Communications Manager
Silje Vestvik
siljev@fib.no

Head of Production
Eirik Jørstad
eirik@fib.no

IT Manager
Dag Erik Hagesæter
dag.erik@fib.no

Organisation Secretary / PA to Director
Trude H. Claussen
trude@fib.no

Production Manager
Elisabeth Hobrad
elisabeth@fib.no

Producer
Tormod Kleiveland
tormod@fib.no

Programme Manager
Tonje Elisabeth Peersen
tonje@fib.no

Project Manager
Pål Ferstad-Løland
pal@fib.no

Project Manager
Rachel Louis
rachel@fib.no

Sales and Marketing Manager
Ramona Helén Horn
ramona@fib.no

Sponsorship Manager (on leave)
Lene Therese Steimler
lene@fib.no

Sponsorship Manager (temp.)
Elise Hopland Irgens 
elise@fib.no  

Sustainability Manager and Sponsorship Coordinator
Vanja Hoff
vanja@fib.no

See also the festival report for a complete overview (currently available in Norwegian only).

Read about the Board and statutes of the Bergen International Festival.

Dialog

Connected to chatbot
Hei! Jeg er Festspillenes chatbot. Hva kan jeg hjelpe deg med?