It might seem that you have turned off javascripts. We have tried to ensure functionality without, but some functions might not work as intended

Elena Urioste & Tom Poster

Past events:
An unpretentious duo with unsurpassed joy of playing.

Violinist Elena Urioste and pianist/multi instrumentalist Tom Poster made a musical decision when the pandemic generated global lockdown in 2020: they started producing their own music videos with the project name #UriPosteJukeBox. The husband and wife team has so far made more than 88 videos, ranging from classical works to Take on Me, featuring not only traditional performance wear but also animal costumes and sweatpants. The couple also run the project Kaleidoscope Chamber Collective, which aims to celebrate diversity in all its glory.

At the Bergen International Festival they appear in more traditional format, with works by Benjamin Britten, Clara Schumann, Edvard Grieg and Ole Bull augmented with pieces by younger composers including Mark Simpson and Donald Grant. Tom Poster also has a solo recital in Grieg's Villa.

'...the rapport between Urioste and Poster produced a performance that was carefree in the very best sense.'  – THE GUARDIAN

Image: Elena Urioste (photo: Alessandra Tinozzi), Tom Poster (photo: Elena Urioste)


Performance programme (pdf)

New date: This event was postponed from the 2021 Bergen International Festival and has a new concert date in 2022.

Elena Urioste will also hold a yoga class at Kulturhuset Saturday 28 May.

Video: Preghiera, Fritz Kreisler.



​1 h


Standard: 440/490
Senior: 396/441
Under 30/student: 190 
FiB Fordel until 13 April: 308/343
FiB Fordel from 14 April: 352/392
BT Fordel: 330/367


    • Elena Urioste violin
    • Tom Poster piano

Music by

    • Bull
    • Simpson
    • Schumann
    • Britten
    • Grant
    • Grieg


    • Ole Bull (1810–1880)
      The Herd-girl’s Sunday

    • Mark Simpson (1988–)
      An Essay of Love 
    • Clara Schumann (1819–1896)
      Three Romances, op. 22
      1. Andante molto
      2. Allegretto: Mit zartem Vortrage
      3. Leidenschaftlich schnell
    • Benjamin Britten (1913–1976)
      Suite for Violin and Piano, op. 6
      1. Introduction
      2. March
      3. Moto Perpetuo
      4. Lullaby
      5. Waltz
    • Donald Grant (1980–)
      Bha là eile ann (There Was a Different Day)
    • Edvard Grieg (1843–1907)
      Violin Sonata no. 2 in G major, op. 13
      1. Lento doloroso – Poco allegro – Allegro vivace – Presto
      2. Allegretto tranquillo
      3. Allegro animato

Supported by

The Savings Bank Foundation DNB – Dextra Musica


Connected to chatbot
Hei! Jeg er Festspillenes chatbot. Hva kan jeg hjelpe deg med?